A new venture!

15 Apr

I start blogs a lot. And I quit blogs a lot. This time, I’m challenging myself to stay with it.

I turn the big 2-5 next week, and as far as quarter-life crises go, it seems pretty okay so far. I’m making a list of 25 things to do in the 365 days that span my year and sticking with this blog is one of them!

I did a fashion blog but it made me feel ugly and uninspired. I did a book blog but hated how it made me feel about reading. I had a blog for my 101 Things in 1001 Days, but I lost interest in keeping track of so many things.  I’m not great or creative in the kitchen, in fact I’ve been all but banned from going in there to do anything but refill drinks, so a food blog is not in the cards for me.

This is going to be a personal blog where I can talk about clothes and books and lists and food and not have to worry about whether or not they fit some set ‘criteria’. I’m hoping that with the parameters I’ve set (which amounts to at least 365 posts between April 21, 2011 and April 20, 2012) that I’ll have to look at how boring my life is and try to make it into something worth having a blog for. Worst case scenario is me posting 300 posts worth of junk starting on April 17 next year when the panic of not getting to cross an item off my list sets in.

Leave a Reply

