Adventure time

25 May

I’ve been starting to plan new things for us to do. But I don’t like to leave the house. Like, I planned a cute picnic thing and have the menu all picked out but I have no idea where to go. The backyard? The front yard?! How does anyone do anything?!

I’m also over a month into this ‘being 25’ business. I don’t particularly care for it since it’s been a non-stop emotional outburst. Today I cried reading a news article about Oprah’s last show. I have never watched Oprah.

I was making a list about how I was going to improve my life this year and then I stopped making the list. I couldn’t come up with 25 things. Today I realized it’s because I don’t care and probably shouldn’t keep trying to outline my life this way.

So. This year, and all the rest of the years, will be about happiness and fun and kitties. But starting tomorrow. Right now I’m sad and going to bed but pretending it’s for other reasons…

(And maybe not tomorrow either, The Notebook is supposed to get here from Netflix and I’ve been planning on having this huge cry and everything…maybe next week I can focus on happiness?)

Leave a Reply

