Hangover Breakfast

30 May

I could eat breakfast for every meal. It’s the thing I’m best at making – it never looks very presentable, but I’m usually the only one seeing it.

Today I managed to pull myself away from the bed around 11. Marshall and I were both up at 4 doing the water and bathroom shuffle and again at 6 when he left for work. It took a long time for me to fall back asleep both times and I was finally up for real at about 9:15, which is sleeping in late. Then I spent almost two hours looking at facebook and tumblr and googling tattoo inspiration.

I typically don’t do so much for breakfast, but it’s late enough to have to double as lunch. This is scrambled eggs smothered in a four blend cheese, half an avocado, half a bagel with low fat cream cheese, strawberry banana V-8 juice and coffee in the biggest mug we have. And Lady, lying in wait because she knows I can’t eat it all.

Leave a Reply

