Falling Behind: A List

30 Jun
  • Extra sads because of imminent shark week. It’s getting worse and worse every time.
  • Things are growing! I’m super excited and so….proud. Way to go sun and dirt.
  • presidentialham.com – most wonderful thing I’ve seen in a long time. And it let me text Marshall that I was doing “important ham related things”.
  • I’m making a life list. I feel like it’s okay for now but I expect I’ll be making a lot of changes as time passes and interests change. And that’s totally okay.
  • Tomorrow I will be teaching Lady a lesson by taking her to the pet store with her reception (cone) on and her ass shaved. Shame based lessons are the best lessons, I think. Certainly the most effective if I recall correctly. She won’t stop chewing at her butt, near the base of her tail, to the point of bleeding and infection and every thing we do seems to make it worse the next time she starts doing it.
  • There’s a house for rent about two blocks away we entertained the idea of moving into. Our lease is up in a month and Marshall still hasn’t even unpacked like half his stuff. I just can’t move again for a loooong time. I’m trying to make this be our home, not just ‘that first place we had together’.
  • I’m going to try to make some no-sew curtains this weekend for at least one living room window and the box window in the kitchen. The wood, tile, bricks, and furniture are all so dark, I want to brighten things up a bit, but not in a cartoony way. Basically I have no idea what I want.
Leave a Reply

