Lazy Motivation

12 Oct

Today I decided that I will train for Mud Run, Half Marathon, and then maybe a real marathon if I don’t die from running before that.

I made these decisions while eating birthday cake for an office party instead of running and then more deciding happened while sitting in the bleachers at Marshall’s roller hockey game instead of staying home to start Insanity and now I have to wake up at 6am to start it instead.

Life choices, I’m making them.

2 Responses to “Lazy Motivation”

  1. Lorraine October 14, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    OMG, I always make the best life decisions while I’m sitting around eating chocolate or some other form of dessert. I was all ready to start my couch to 5k program this week, and then I got smacked with a cold. 😦

  2. Justine October 16, 2011 at 5:12 am #

    I will do anything to get out of running. Forgot socks? Can’t run. Somehow brought swimsuit bottoms instead of high-impact sports bra? This regular sports bra I’m already wearing isn’t going to cut it (I still ran that day but I was extra upset about it).
    Chocolate always helps with the decision making.

Leave a Reply

