18 Oct

I was nearly hit by a car today while out on my run. This lady was approaching a stop sign and I had enough time to make it across the street. She completely did not see the stop sign and didn’t see me until I was screaming in her face through her open window. I run around the time that schools get out (not on purpose and I usually try to think about it and go before schools are out)…I could have been a small child and she really never would have seen me.

I ordered my Road ID as soon as I got back. I’m about to start gearing up for training and will be running farther and farther away from work or home each time. I make sure I really pay attention to cars around me because I don’t trust them to see me.

Leave a Reply

