11 Things

11 Nov
  1. I took today as my ‘floating holiday’ at work because I thought Marshall would be laid off by now. This is his last shift, so this has become ‘have the house to myself for more than an hour for the last time until April’. He didn’t get laid off at the end of last season, so I’m going to have a live-in boyfriend I see every day and not just half the week?! I’ll be annoyed with him in 20 minutes, watch.
  2. To Do list for HTHTMFMTAHFTLTUA: Watch Game of Thrones and Doctor Who between workout times, yoga, 600 rep bodyrock thing, face mask, pumpkin pancakes (check!), sleep in (check!), clean the tub so I can take a bath, dishes (half check!).
  3. I’m all over the place in what I want to achieve, fitness wise. I want to be stronger, I want to lose weight, I want to flatten some things and tighten others, I want to be able to run longer without stopping. All at once.
  4. According to our horrible scale, I go up or down anywhere from 7 to 15 pounds A DAY. I tried to give up on weighing myself, but the scale is just there – next to the fridge actually. Which is also where we keep all the workout stuff.
  5. I’ve been having the worst luck buying the Song of Ice and Fire books used on Amazon. Always horrible shipping issues. Last time my package sat in a post office for a week, this time it appears the person printed a shipping label a week ago and hasn’t actually sent it.
  6. It’s so freaking cold in this house and the pilot light is out in the heater. I make the snugs cuddle up on me all the time. And wear Marshall’s huge warm jackets and pants around the house. And his beanies. Next will be his slippers.
  7. My phone upgrade is at the end of the month and I can finally join the cool iphone crowd. I resent my blackberry more and more everyday. #whitegirlproblems
  8. I totally missed the first 11:11 wish-making opportunity. So I’m going to think about it all day, until the second 11:11, and hope that the universe still picks up on it.
  9. I entertained the idea of running today, but it’s raining and I live on a huge hill. Nope, staying in. My legs are still revolting against me from my last three days of running…and probably the 200 squats I did Wednesday night.
  10. My fake Hello Kitty obsession has gotten out of control. I’ve managed to avoid buying all the appliances at Target, but between the debit card, the checks, the bathrobe, the socks…I’ve been thinking about getting a tattoo. Maybe after the party shark and the direwolf.
  11. This is my favorite set of pictures:

Leave a Reply

