Training plans

6 Jan

Half Marathon training “officially” starts on Monday. I revised my whole workout plan up to the day of the race – added three core workouts a week, restarting the 100 pushups challenge, adding the TWO Jillian Michaels DVDs I bought on amazon today. Apparently I think that next week I’ll magically start getting out of bed an hour earlier to do the 30 Day Shred and be okay with Marshall watching me get Killer Buns and Thighs? Not likely, but we’ll see.

As long as I remember that the runs are the most important part of the schedule, I should be okay. I think this weekend, before everything really starts picking up, I’m going to do the ‘before’ photos.

I got my invite to Fitocracy. I forgot I signed up, and I’m totally sucked in by the achievements. Seeing the points and everything add up is a great motivator for me.

Leave a Reply

