Ready to start training

8 Jan

And also ready to stop buying shoes that get discontinued basically the second I purchase them.

When I started running a year ago, I picked up some cheap New Balance running shoes from an outlet website.  I’ve never seen them anywhere else since that time. As I got more dedicated and decided to start training with some real mileage, I started looking into shoes for my foot type and gait and all that good stuff. I was fitted for the Asic 2170’s…but at $110 a pair, I knew it wasn’t meant to be.

Luckily, the 2160’s went onto the permanent sales rack at Sports Authority. I went for the most annoying color combo offered, obviously. I can’t find any photos or proof of existence of this colorway anywhere on the internet, so I guess they’ve also been shuffled off this mortal coil.

Image

Leave a Reply

