Struggle

18 Jan

I’ve been struggling with trying to cement my goals and training plans for the next few weeks and months and years. I think about this half marathon, and the Nike Women’s Marathon in November, and half ironmans, and ironmans, and how this all needs to happen in like five years.

I accidentally had to run 9 miles when I only had 6 on the books. It was the furthest I’ve ever gone and it took over two hours. It sounds like not that much, even now. Like running 9 miles on the hills and trails should have been so much easier.

I started the 30 Day Shred today. I did one of the workouts a few months ago and it seemed really difficult. Now it seemed easier – results! I felt pretty good after so I attempted Killer Buns and Thighs after, but it was too much jumping and lunging for my old lady knees.

I restarted the 100 push ups challenge. That will probably never get easier.

I’m thinking about slowly transitioning to a gluten-free diet to see if that helps with some stomach issues I’ve had my whole life. I saw a doctor for it when I was very young and was told to eat more bran muffins. I’ve still probably never had a bran muffin.

Sometimes I think about cheating on Marshall with my compression socks.

It’s his birthday tomorrow. I don’t know what he wants to do yet. I took Thursday and Friday off, and we’re heading up to San Jose on Thursday for some ice skating and a Sharks game. “There’s no place like home ice”.

Leave a Reply

