11 things

3 Mar

I’ve been seeing this on practically all the blogs I follow on my reader, so here we go.

There are five rules:
1. Post these rules.
2. Post a photo of yourself and 11 random things.
3. Answer the questions set for you in the original post.
4. Create 11 new questions and tag people to answer them.
5. Go to their blog/twitter and tell them you’ve tagged them.

11 Random Things:

1. I have never had the chickenpox.

2. I’ve also never broken a bone or been really sick. I get regular sick a lot, but never serious illnesses.

3. I finally learned of the greatness that is Miley Cyrus’ “Party in the USA”, thanks to a dueling piano bar I went to in Florida, like, three months ago.

4. I would love to live anywhere but California, specifically Chicago or North Carolina, but it will probably never happen due to Marshall’s job and trying to start a family here. Even though I hate the beach and most other things California has to offer, it’s a pretty great place to grow up.

5. I never ever ever wanted to have kids, but in the last month or so I caught baby fever,

6. I will listen to the same songs over and over and over and over again until I know them perfectly.

7. My favorite musician married my favorite author and I wish I could be their punk-sci-fi adoptive daughter,

8. I have no patience in the kitchen. I’m willing to try new recipes and things as long as they go perfectly…which they never do.

9. I’m in the market for a new to me car and it’s so totally stressful that I might keep driving my coolant guzzling grandpa-mobile until the end of time. Why do you have to be set up so dumb yaris!?!?!?!?

10. I haven’t cable for about two years and I don’t miss it. Everything I want to watch is rentable/on Netflix Instant/somewhere on the internet.

11. The above photo is from April 2011, when Marshall accidentally shaved my head. I’ve been growing my hair out since then, and I recently decided I wanted loooooong hair and will get a weave if I have to.



1. If money, schooling or time was no obstacle, what career would you choose?

Ballerina/Astronaut/Equestrian/Teacher


2. What’s the one thing you look forward to every day?

Coming home.
3. What is your number one, all-time, favorite blog?

I love a lot of blogs.
4. Biggest online pet peeve?

Bad spelling/grammar. Most of my posts happen while inebriated, so I don’t understand why some that happen at 1pm are so bad,


5. What is your all-time favorite book?

Adult: “American Gods”. YA: “Where the Red Fern Grows”.


6. What would your “last meal” be?

Burritos and ice cream.
7. Do you believe in love at first site?

Yes. I knew Marshall was the one practically immediately, even though he was wearing a too small sweatshirt and color coordinated shoes. I would go on to know I loved him and was going to spend the rest of my life with him about three months in, though it took over a year to solidify these things on both fronts.


8. What would your ideal Sunday morning consist of?

Sleeping past 8am (though I’ll take just being in bed past 8am), and someone else making breakfast. I have eternal weekend breakfast duty though.


9. Why do you blog?

Propriety. Hopefully reaching some other person out there.
10. If you had to choose one color to wear forever, what would you pick?
11. What is your all-time favorite band?

I always say Reggie and the Full Effect for funsies, and while I do love them enough to name my first cat Reggie, I think Amanda Palmer/The Dresden Dolls are have been first place for a while now.

Leave a Reply

