Rainy day off

23 Apr

A few weeks ago, I took last Friday and today off. I like to take time off for my birthday so it feels special, I guess. I rarely ever do anything that actually warrants taking the time off.

And, seriously, the DAY after I got my time off approved, Marshall got the call that he had to start work today. I’ve been waiting for this for MONTHS but it had to be now?! So today gets to be the first day I’ve spent alone in the house for about a year. It was just supposed to be until Friday, but now it’s until Sunday, and now it might even be until next Thursday if he gets the regular schedule he wants.

Image

My plan for today was to focus on working out and meal planning for the week, but now that it’s actually today, I want to be lazy. I slept until 9, I’m having a bit of a Doctor Who marathon (also nine!), cuddled up with the pup and the kit. Guess I better make a date with Jillian Michaels and the Tone It Up girls for later today? I hate Jillian, but so far the TIU girls are okay.

Leave a Reply

