Wedding Update!

15 Aug

  • The ring arrived last Thursday and the whole experience was so great and easy and I would completely recommend Helzberg Diamonds for your diamond alternative needs.
  • I also got it in my head that I wanted a dress to wear for the ceremony that I could also wear to my company’s holiday party in December. That didn’t quite work out, but I did snag this budget friendly dress…though it did go on sale the next day.
  • Wedding bands are being ordered this Friday!
  • The courthouse doesn’t do ceremonies, so we called around and found Ernie! We still need to go get our marriage license, though, maybe this week or next week.
  • I have two more things to purchase (outside of photographs later and maybe some cheapy flowers): brightly colored shoes a firefighter locket I saw on etsy earlier. The locket is going to be a cute surprise hopefully.
  • I sent out my 3 invitations last week (the Obamas, the Mouses, and the Charmings). I printed out the least ugly free templates I could find and…they weren’t great. I haven’t heard anything back yet, but I’m sure they get tons of letters every day.
  • I hope Ernie likes Ja Rule…

 

Leave a Reply

