and a half

22 Oct

 

26.5 – a new age to say out loud. For someone who never made life plans or picked what they would be when they grew up (equestrian/ballerina/teacher), this is not at all where I saw myself.

To celebrate this half birthday, I took myself to Target for some books and then out for coffee. Lady got a beach-adjacent walk and then she went to the vet and they did a fungal scrape and some other kind of scrape. She tried to bite the vet AND the vet tech. I read one of my new books and cried and still feel very depressed (it’s about dying, mostly), so I made myself some dinner and had a beer and now I would like to go to bed at 8:30.

(Photo above is unrelated, it’s a few years old. It was an idea I had for a photo project that lasted for 3 photos.)

Leave a Reply

